USF Weather Center

University of South Florida
School of Geosciences
4202 E Fowler Ave, STOP NES107
Tampa, Florida 33620-5550

Office: NES 201
Fax: (813) 974-4808

Research Mentors

Jennifer M. Collins, PhD
Associate Professor, School of Geosciences

Dr. Jennifer Collins

Email: collinsjm@usf.edu
Website: http://hennarot.forest.usf.edu/main/depts/geosci/faculty/jcollins/
Areas of interest: climatology, hurricanes, severe weather, El Niño

Robin Ersing, PhD
Associate Professor, School of Public Affairs

Robin Ersing, PhD

Email: rersing@usf.edu
Phone (Office): 813-974-6572
Website: http://spa.usf.edu/
Areas of interest: Community disaster resilience, Asset-based assessment, Disasters and marginalized groups, Disaster risk reduction, International disaster research

Mya Breitbart, PhD
Professor, Marine Science

Mya Breitbart, PhD

Email: mya@usf.edu
Phone: 727-553-3520
Website: http://www.marine.usf.edu/genomics
Areas of interest: microbiology, virology, ecology, water quality, disease

Mark Hafen, PhD
Master Instructor, Urban & Regional Planning

Mark Hafen, PhD

Email: mhafen@usf.edu
Phone: 813-974-7982
Website: http://spa.usf.edu/faculty/mhafen/
Areas of interest: Urban Environmental Policy, Climate Change & Sea Level Rise, Wetlands & Natural Infrastructure

Shawn Landry, PhD
Research Associate Professor, Geosciences
Director, USF Water Institute

Shawn Landry, PhD
Email: landry@usf.edu
Phone: 813-974-4590
Website: http://waterinstitute.usf.edu/bio/1/shawn-landry
Areas of interest: Environmental Geography, Remote Sensing, Geospatial Analysis, GIS/GPS, Decision Support Systems

Mark E. Luther, PhD
Associate Professor, Marine Science and Director, Center for Maritime and Port Studies

Mark E. Luther, PhD

Email: mluther@usf.edu
Mobile: 727-410-2838
Office: 727-553-1528
Websites:
http://ompl.marine.usf.edu/
http://cmps.marine.usf.edu/
Areas of interest: climate variability; real-time oceanographic observing systems; operational oceanography; estuarine dynamics; maritime security

Rebecca K. Zarger, PhD
Associate Professor, Anthropology

Rebecca K. Zarger, PhD

Email: rzarger@usf.edu
Phone: 813-974-2318
Website: http://rzarger.blog.usf.edu
Areas of interest: environmental anthropology, political ecology, water, urban agriculture, climate change, traditional environmental knowledge

Michelle Saunders
Graduate Student Mentor

Michelle Saunders

Email: msaunders1@mail.usf.edu
Areas of interest: atmospheric hazards, hazard perception, severe weather, climatology